View all the latest fabrics to arrive at Minerva Crafts... Click here »

Need help? Contact us on 01254 708068 from 9am til 5pm Monday to Friday

I cannot recommend this shop enough. The biggest range of fabric and craft materials I've found in the UK. I regularly shop here and have always had outstanding customer service and all fabric & notions were sent swiftly in thoughtful packaging. Excellent range of fabrics and notions from budget fabrics to bridal couture. Well earned 5 stars. Keep the sales going too - i'm stocking up on patterns this month

by Louise Gardener on the 20th July 2017

I just received my parcel within less than a week (I live in Greece). I don't have enough kind words to say about the service, the parcel was very well packed with each fabric protected in a separate plastic bag. The quality of the fabrics is great! I can't wait to sew my beautiful dresses! Thank you Minerva Crafts!

by Athina Kakou on the 19th July 2017

I'm extremely happy I discovered Minerva Crafts! They have an astonishing collection of fabrics. I'm always able to find what I need... plus I also end up buying what I tell myself I need - the fabrics are so beautiful and tempting! Also, the website is clear and with a good searching tool, so you don't have to worry about spending hours trying to find exactly what you want. It's a real pleasure to buy from Minerva Crafts.

by Magdalena Lena on the 19th July 2017

I always spend more time in this great shop than I intend as there is so much to tempt me. Knitting yarns to make clothes and toys for my great grandchildren and fabric and patterns for me

by ?Judith Holt on the 19th July 2017

Never be disappointed by what you receive ever. Minerva crafts offer oodles of items for us textile crafters. Your only problem will be what to order first. Need a button there are hundreds if not thousands to choose from. Bias binding is plain or patterned, shiny matt the choice is yours. My go to web shop. Can not them enough. 5 stars more like 10

by Deborah Jerred on the 19th July 2017

Brilliant company. I made a huge mistake with my fabric cutting out. I ordered some more and phoned to ask if there was any chance they could check to see if it would be off the same roll of fabric. The lady I spoke to (didn't catch her name, just know she had a really bad cold) sorted it for me. I was over the moon when it arrived the next day which meant I was able to finish my sewing for my holidays. Thank you so much to the lady with the cold, I cannot praise you and the company enough.

by Susan Sneddon on the 19th July 2017

I have placed many orders, over the past two years, to be delivered to the UK and Spain. My parcels have always arrived promptly. I love the huge range of fabrics and there are plenty of quality bargains to be had. The videos are particularly helpful in making a choice and gauging the size of the design.

by Lynne Holliday on the 18th July 2017

My fabric arrived within days of ordering and was even nicer than I'd expected.

by Tish Frances on the 18th July 2017

I love that i can get everything for a project in one place at Minerva! I'm sorry to whoever had to cut out all my fabric and piping samples for my last order... Shipping is always prompt and great customer service!

by Lucy Turner on the 18th July 2017

Every thing you need in one shop it's amazing keep it up.

by Kevin N Maggie Barnard on the 18th July 2017

Love Minerva crafts. If you can't get it here you won't get it anywhere. Fab choice at competitive prices.

by Cath Wyton on the 18th July 2017

I have ordered a variety of fabrics and haberdashery from Minerva crafts, most recently a beautiful blue and floral viscose. The fabrics have always been excellent quality and reasonably priced, and a pleasure to sew with. My new viscose is drying ready to be made into some culottes, and I can't wait to get started!

by Jetta Hodge on the 17th July 2017

Lovely range of cotton fabrics and easy to use website. It would be good to be able to browse 100% cotton fabrics as sometimes these are hard to find amongst the polycottons. I love the 10% club/membership discount and that it applies on top of other codes.

by Rebeka Miah on the 16th July 2017

Really good shop with friendly helpful staff in Darwen, Lancashire. Amazing range of good quality products, fabric, wool etc online with fast delivery. Would definitely recommend.

by Louise Orrell-Dobson on the 16th July 2017

Great place to shop. Great price and quality fabrics!!

by ?Gilson Teixeira on the 16th July 2017

Have ordered fabric several times from minerva and they delivered here in Spain and has arrived well within the week. One time I couldnt get my card to work to pay, so I rung them up and ordered over the phone, they were brilliant, so helpful. Great customer service!!!

by Janice Forbes on the 16th July 2017

Lovely fabric, arrives quickly and ten percent off when you join the craft club. Well worth it.

by Ann Brunton on the 15th July 2017

Fantastic customer service. I can't wait to get started on making my little girls read It nook for her bedroom..

by Steph Hickinbottom on the 15th July 2017

I have been shopping for fabrics at Minerva for years now and only once was I diasappointed. Your photos a very accurarate and it's easy to buy fabric. Touching the fabric is important but the photos and zoom are really good. All my friends have said that they would never buy fabric over the internet. I am really happy with the prices and the products. My only problem? I have to sew all the fabric into garments now!

by ?Barbara Leiser Brusser on the 15th July 2017

I haven't sewn anything in years but saw such beautiful fabrics that I got itchy fingers to start again. When the fabric arrived it was gorgeous quality and made a lovely jumpsuit. I have passed the name Minerva on to anyone to asks me where my jumpsuit came from. I am lucky to have found you. Kim

by Kim Litchfield on the 15th July 2017

The wonderful themed fabrics and threads have enabled me to make a wedding quilt for my son and his fiance. The quotes around the quilt are a message of the love that binds marriage just as the fabric is sewn together. The wedding day is embroidered across the bottom so they don't forget the anniversary date. I was so thrilled to find beautiful fabrics that told their story. I love the way you add the matching thread. I have had so much pleasure selecting the fabrics, sewing them together and I know that it will bring them so much joy as they make their bed each day. Thank you.

by Ann Banks on the 15th July 2017

I have been very impressed by the quality of goods and the speedy delivery, glad that I joined the Minerva club, thanks Minerva for excellent service Shirley Goyder

by ?Shirley-Anne Goyder on the 15th July 2017

Excellent service for all crafters. Fabric is reasonably priced and orders arrive promptly. Also I asked a question regarding the amount of fabric I would need for a specific pattern, my question was answered immediately by email with more than enough information. The quality of the fabric is very good and true to the colours on the site. Interestingly, following on from my online question, an idea might be to show the reverse of the patterns being sold so that the amount of fabric needed with notions are known. Great service - thank you.

by Meryl Plummer on the 15th July 2017

love the blog. There is a huge choice of fabrics and patterns and delivery is quick. I've never had an issue with my orders :)

by Joanne Grason on the 15th July 2017

I live in the Falkland Islands and and do most of my sewing and crafts with Minerva Crafts supplies, best in the world for quality and value and the quick inexpensive postage is the best!

by Alison McAndie on the 15th July 2017

Ordered loads of fabric from here and it was all amazing! The website has LITERALLY everything you could ever want, I only wish I lived nearer so I could go to the shop (though the bank is probably happy I don't ????) I love that they have videos to show you the drape and fold of the fabric as well, it's really helpful when you buying for a specific project so you can see how the fabric would move!

by Karen Carlton-Walker on the 15th July 2017

Everything the dressmaker, craftsperson needs all in one place with excellent choice, good prices and speedy delivery.

by ?Anne Chester on the 15th July 2017

My first port of call when I need anything craft related, very quick postage to Ireland and reasonable delivery charge. The variety of products offered is second to none and of course a big benefit is the prices are affordable.

by Elaine Coady on the 15th July 2017

Lovely choice of goods. Had various fabrics etc and look really lovely at a good price too. Would love to come and visit , though I fear it would cost me a fortune, not to mention increase my stash!!! Thanks Minerva.

by Gill Rowlands on the 15th July 2017

LOVE Minervacrafts because it is my one stop shop . super fabrics which I have the chance to preview with the swatches sent straight to my door. As a far away shopper I feel part of the Minera craft family.

by Nicola Francis on the 15th July 2017

Love Minervacrafts very affordable beautiful fabric and such a wide variety, especially like the bundles of fabric

by Hollie Walters on the 15th July 2017

An excellent site - so easy to navigate. So many wonderful fabrics and patterns to choose from that I never have any problem finding something for my next project. My only problem is knowing how to limit myself and not buy too much!

by Sarah Way on the 15th July 2017

Minerva are always happy to help especially when ordering online and you're not sure of matching fabrics. Their customer service was particularly outstanding in helping me with a recent scuba choice for my Bomber jacket. Tremendous choice and value for money, they are my go to website for everything sewing related.

by Karen Shaw-jones on the 15th July 2017

Really good quality fabric, huge choice, reasonable prices and excellent service - what more could you want. I'd always been against buying fabric on-line because I felt that you need to see fabric before buying so that the weight etc could be checked. However, Minerva's website descriptions (and the sample club) mean that you can order with complete confidence. I don't shop anywhere else for my fabric now.

by Nancy Curtis on the 15th July 2017

I love Minerva Crafts. They have great prices, such a large range of fabrics and a low shipping price that it's more convenient for me to order from them than locally. And sometimes the order arrives in 3-4 days, which is amazing (usually orders from the Uk take at least 10 working days to get to Romania)!

by Ioana Dumitrescu on the 15th July 2017

Great site. Loved everything I've had from them.

by ?Mary Healey on the 14th July 2017

MinervaCrafts is an excellent online shop that I have used multiple times for shopping for fabric. They have an excellent selection of good quality fabrics with fabrics available in various price ranges. As a customer in Ireland I can say that all my orders have been shipped promptly and were delivered quickly. I can't recommend them highly enough.

by Claire McCarthy on the 13th July 2017

My order arrived sooner than expected. The fabrics I bought were perfect for what I wanted them for. I will definitely be back to shop soon..

by Veronica Hill on the 12th July 2017

I recently bought some fabric from minervacrafts and I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and quality of the fabric. They really do seem to be a company who provide what they promise and as customer service can be so variable these days they are great to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone for an exceptional range of sewing products.

by Yvonne Stephens on the 12th July 2017

Always have just what I need - and excellent service too!

by Textile Cottage Somerset on the 12th July 2017

I found the fabric from Minerva, cheaper and they have an excellent range I was really pleased when I found their website and now I really like the new Polycottons they are selling at such a great price.

by Valerie Atkinson on the 12th July 2017

Great quick order, good quality, wish I lived nearer

by Jane Ball on the 12th July 2017

I recently took up dress making again after 25 years (Good lord that makes me sound old!) and i found everything I needed on Minervacrafts. The web site is a treasure trove of possibilities, and the way they show how some of the fabrics move is a great idea as well as the matching thread option. Now I'm not allowed to buy any more fabric till I have finished my current projects....well a little look wont hurt....

by Carol Allchin on the 11th July 2017

Very helpful email contact Very speedy order response time Only complaint is that I live too far away to get to visit them

by Val Moore on the 11th July 2017

Love my recent order of Chambray Flamingo super soft cotton. Hassle-free ordering and quick delivery too!

by ?Marion Robinson? on the 11th July 2017

Really fast delivery, excellent products. I'll be back!

by Gill Baxter on the 11th July 2017

I have ordered twice from Minerva and both parcels have come filled with great fabric, all good quality, the photos online don't do them justice. Fast delivery, great prices, brilliant fabric....what more does a girl need?!

by Sharon Jones on the 11th July 2017

Minerva fabrics are so well organised with colour coding and so many different types of fabric. Two years ago I bought blue marbled fabric. Last year I made a simple shift dress, which has been worn and washed and admired. Yesterday I had the opportunity to wear it too a wedding and again it was admired. I have a couple of other lengths is fabric also bought from Minerva - must get sewing!

by Patricia Reid on the 11th July 2017

I have been really pleased with the quality and price of all fabrics I have bought as well as the excellent service and prompt delivery.

by Vhari Imlach on the 10th July 2017

Brilliant website, I love the sewing blog and visit most days for new entries!!

by Tracey Jayne Temple on the 10th July 2017

Indecisive shoppers beware, Minerva Crafts has a great range of fabrics in a multitude of materials and colours. I am very pleased with the shipping cost (cheaper than the domestic shipping cost in Sweden) and the quick delivery time. Thumbs up!

by Marie Ramsell on the 10th July 2017

Fab company, I bought some material from my local fabric shop to make my hubby a shirt but unfortunately I threw some of the pattern pieces away, the shop didn't have any more and I was gutted but Minerva Crafts came up trumps with the very same fabric and it was cheaper too? I've ordered a few fabrics from them and what I like best is the little video that goes with the fabric when choosing as you can see how it handles without actually touching it..... well done Minerva Crafts

by Ruby Turner on the 10th July 2017

Very good quality and excellent customer service.

by Lynne Harvey on the 10th July 2017

I've been using Minerva's beautiful fabrics since they were on Blackburn Market many many years ago and still love them! Fabulous on every level, so much choice whatever your craft, highly recommend to anyone wanting quality. BevD

by Bev Duckworth on the 10th July 2017

Love love love.. my go to shop! I call it my "sweetie shop" I want to buy everything from wool too fabric.. fabulous range, and great online store. thank you

by Amy Leigh Walker on the 10th July 2017

Great selection, speedy delivery, cheap international shipping.

by Ági Tivadar on the 10th July 2017

I enjoy following minervacrafts on instagram! The fabrics are unique and beautiful. Great job with instastories also!

by Lydia N. Alexander on the 10th July 2017

Fabric arrived really quickly. Their site had a great selection

by Susan Sharpe on the 10th July 2017

I'm a huge fan of Minerva Crafts. Service is amazing, whether a query by phone or email it is always promptly and efficiently answered. Massive range of fabrics and all things crafty at brilliant prices. I recommend them to anyone who'll listen!

by Leah O'Connor on the 9th July 2017

Great choice of fabrics, fantastic quality and value for money. Won't make a project without consulting the 'new in' fabrics

by Emma Castle on the 9th July 2017

Love it here! My friend introduced me to the shop and i love it ... the staff are so helpful and friendly, both online answering questions and in the shop helping me with patterns and matching zips to fabrics etc... I follow on Facebook and instagram and am constantly falling in love with their fabrics!

by Michelle Orrell on the 9th July 2017

Absolutely gorgeous fabrics! can't wait to sew some amazing dresses with them!

by Anouk van den Bovenkamp on the 9th July 2017

Love Minerva! Great value, great website and really enjoy the blogs.

by Michelle Ryan on the 9th July 2017

Fantastic range of stock, great prices and brilliant customer service. A firm favourite for fabric and habberdashery shopping.

by Lisbeth Bakewell on the 9th July 2017

A huge selection of fabrics and haberdashery at reasonable prices

by Sarah Dale on the 9th July 2017

Have bought off their website a few times now. Always find the fabric to be shown off nicely and pictures show quality of fabric. I have never been disappointed with the fabric or the service and have always had quick delivery! Will definitely continue to use them.

by Judy Wallace on the 9th July 2017

I love this shop! The quality of the fabric is excellent, and they deliver so fast. Thanks Minerva!

by Laura Richardson on the 9th July 2017

I recommend using Minerva. There is a fantastic selection of products, everything you could possibly need for your sewing and crafting products with reasonable prices and excellent service. I can't help myself browsing for my next project, even when I don't know what it is yet!!

by Georgina Webster on the 9th July 2017

Never had any problems with orders - always dispatched and delivered quickly. Always good value too!

by Suzanne Bradley on the 8th July 2017

Love Minerva crafts - fantastic range of fabric, quick service and attention to detail.

by Lilian Lingwood on the 8th July 2017

Love the fabrics,all types of creative materials/ideas/focus, inspiring for the next generation... I myself taught Textiles for thirty years..within inner city schools. Still believe in making garments etc despite Pri-mark/TKMaxx being key competitors in prices!... Keep the interest going for generations to come.

by Helen Drury on the 8th July 2017

I ordered something from a shopping site and it came minervacrafts, I thought the samples club was an excellent idea so I joined, however, I was also very intrigued as to what the shop was like soooo over 100 miles later my husband myself and my service dog landed in the shop. The staff were so lovely and nothing was to much trouble for them, the material is excellent quality, the wool, well what can I say there is so much choice, if you ever need an implement for handicrafts pound to a penny they will have it. We had a lovely time looking, there was no gorse selling, but due to the wide range of lovely things my husbands bank balance took a bit of a beating, but oh how much I got I think I was sewing for the nest 6 months, everything was value for money so not to complain. In the end we had a great day out, lots of good buys meet some wonderful people and gave bought on line also since (as we haven't had time to go back yet!). In all either by shopping on line or going into the store it's a wonderful experience and to talk to people who know their product and more to the point what to do with them is fantastic, not just sales assistants they know what they are talking about.

by Diane Buckingham on the 8th July 2017

Love this site excellent service beautiful fabrics. Never been dissapointed, lots to choose from. Plenty of inspiration.

by Joan Barker on the 8th July 2017

I love Minervacrafts. Everything arrives swiftly and they always have a great array of fabrics and sewing patterns on sale. They are my 'go-to' for my sewing needs!

by ?Margenka Mardo on the 8th July 2017

Lots of lovely fabrics that I cannot resist purchasing so now have years-worth of creative clothing projects ahead of me. Fabrics arrived promptly, I was pleased with the quality, I was kept informed, by email, when something was out of stock and again when it had been despatched and I was given an automatic fuss-free refund on two fabrics that could not be re-ordered. I would recommend this site but warn other fabric addicts to use some restraint!

by Diane Fyfe on the 8th July 2017

My nearest fabric and haberdashery store is very small and limited so I have to rely on the the internet to sorce my items required. Minervacrafts online is fantastic, such a wide choice of everything. Hopefully one day I'll be able to actually visit the store .

by Jayne Clements on the 8th July 2017

The people at Minerva are always so helpful and the fabrics are fabulous. I'm in the process of making 21 costumes for a Somerset carnival club and Minerva have been invaluable in finding the fabrics I need.

by Liz White on the 8th July 2017

Am completely satisfied with all that I have received from Minerva. The online purchases have arrived by post on a timely basis and often ahead of scheduled delivery date. Can't find fault with the quality, even the fabric bundles. Would love to visit the store someday.

by ?Novella R. Waldron on the 8th July 2017

I have been very happy with all the things that i have ordered and the delivery has been very quick.

by ?Susan Taylor on the 7th July 2017

Great products and service,would recommend them.

by Neil Inglis on the 7th July 2017

Excellent service, very quick turn around time and great communication after ordering. I have had a number of orders containing several items each time and quality is maintained over all their products. I have been impressed enough to join their club so I will be ordering much more in the future.

by Susan Sparke on the 7th July 2017

What more can you want, good variety of products, great prices, superb delivery service and all of this at your fingertips. Keep up the good work Minerva.

by Denise Thorneycroft on the 7th July 2017

Always a great selection of things you never knew you needed. Massive supply of fabric also. Love shopping here!

by Lorna Cowie on the 7th July 2017

Minerva Crafts certainly live up to their name, they have a great selection of goods craft makers need, their delivery is very quick. I would certainly recommend them to other craft maker. Thank you for a brilliant service.

by Janice Norman on the 7th July 2017

Great service and an incredible range of products, what's not to love??

by ?Alexandra Hayward-Barrell? on the 7th July 2017

The very best, amazing quality, quick deliveries and fast responses to queries, what more could you ask for?

by Beverley Backstrom on the 7th July 2017

Minerva Crafts live up to their name, they have a great choice of items for craft work plus sewing and others, they deliver promptly, I always be using them as I know they will have what I wantd

by ?Janice Norman? on the 7th July 2017

An excellent company, with great customer service......

by ?Vicki Evans? on the 7th July 2017

Great range of everything you might need, & superb service...never had any problems and delivery to my very remote area has always been fast.

by ?Jane Hurd on the 7th July 2017

There are so few good local fabric shops now and those there are seem to be very pricy. It's so easy with Minerva and the range is amazing. Thank you Minerva for making my hobbies affordable and accessible.

by Jackie Hayward on the 7th July 2017

Whenever I have ordered I'm impressed by the quality of the products and how fast they send out my items, will definitely buy from Minerva often

by Janice L'Argent on the 7th July 2017

Beautiful fabric and accessories. The service is great, everything I've ordered has been spot on and good value. I will definitely use Minerva Crafts again.

by ?Ruth Peters on the 7th July 2017

I just want to say a huge thank you for the excellent customer service you provide. Helpful, knowledgeable and so lovely to deal with. To top that off I received my order today ....less than 24 hours after placing it ....unbelievable and in my experience unprecedented. Well done you ....can't thank you enough.

by Maureen Stockley on the 7th July 2017

Recently took delivery of a batch of beautiful fabrics inspired by my fabric swatches that came in June as I am in the craft club. Lots of great garments to make and thank you Minerva for excellent quality fabrics and a superb customer service!

by Lynda Nicholson on the 7th July 2017

I have ordered multiple times, and each time it was great! I high recommend this store!

by Mariana Elena Postolache on the 7th July 2017

Been using Minerva for several years they have a great selection of fabrics and provide good service.

by Nancy White on the 7th July 2017

Beautiful fabric, good quality and not too expensive

by ?Tish Frances on the 7th July 2017

I've ordered fabrics for my daughter a few times from minerva. Quick service, great quality. I've got her to look at this website and she's already telling me what she wants to order next. Spoilt for choice!

by Gillian Smith on the 7th July 2017

In shop are on line minervacrafts is the best place to shop

by Lorraine Fagan on the 7th July 2017

So many different fabrics, its hard to choose, everything at your fingertips and whatever you want is there. Quick delivery and free if you spend over £20, what more could you want. My one stop shop for fabric. Love Minervacrafts.

by Jackie Cross on the 7th July 2017

A great all rounder for crafters....its got everything you need and more.....lovely choice of fabrics and quick delivery of purchases

by Lynn Jewiss on the 7th July 2017

This is the shop where your eyes don't know where to look there is so much to delight the sewing, knitting and quilting fraternity. A veritable jewel box packed with goodies.

by ?Shelagh Smethurst? on the 7th July 2017

I have brought from Minerva crafts on easy and direct from their site. I have always found the service to be fantastic, the quality of products is 1st class and always delivered quickly. If you have not brought from them before I recommend you give them a try.

by Lorraine Meek on the 7th July 2017

The service I get from Minerva crafts has always been excellent, with goods as described and prompt delivery. Once I get back to sewing ( laid up with a broken ankle) I am planning to join the swatch club.

by Judith Wood on the 7th July 2017

Everything I have ordered has arrived on time and been of good quality. The only negative is that the section to add comments to an order made through the website is not looked at when the order is out together. I queried why my request had not been fulfilled by email was responded to promptly....but don't leave a notes place specified on the order page, email in advance of placing your order if you have any questions 're matching thread colour etc.

by Sally Grover on the 6th July 2017

Excellent range of fabrics and customer service. Orders have all arrived within a few days and they're great at sending thread that matches the fabric for you. I love the short videos on the fabrics pages that show whether the fabric creases easily and how it looks in person. Fab!

by Sheila Pinney on the 6th July 2017

A huge selection of fabrics at all price points. I've had amazing bargains at Minerva, but have also picked up some top quality fabrics. I love the fact you can narrow down the search by things like pattern and colour, as the selection is so large! I did once have an issue with something missing from my order, but they sorted it out quickly and sent a replacement. Super fast postage, too.

by Anna Rootes on the 6th July 2017

I found Minerva because one of my customers asked me to make something, and told me they would supply the fabric. When the customer dropped it off, it was still in the original packaging, and I was so impressed with the quality of the fabric that I looked them up and ordered several fabrics for myself. All of the fabrics I have had from Minerva have been wonderful quality, and I have been absolutely delighted with them. Sally Richards, Sally Ann Sews

by Sally Ann Richards on the 6th July 2017

I love the blog and the bloggers network. Both gives lots of inspiration and shows of the fabrics and patterns in a great way. I also find it educational. The selection is great and the P&P isn’t making it too expensive to order for someone who lives in Norway.

by Liv Rønning Westli on the 6th July 2017

I love this shop, such a great range of fabrics at great prices! x

by ?Linda Hinds? on the 5th July 2017

My favourite Shop. Love it. It is always really fast ....

by Anna Klaiber on the 5th July 2017

Great website and good prices, quick delivery

by Alice Findlay on the 5th July 2017

I just found the site for this shop recently. Great sewing patterns and great fabric. Easy to use website. Prices are great. I really like Minerva Crafts!

by Chana Zuber Flicker on the 5th July 2017

Made a few purchases over the past couple years and have been very happy with Minerva Crafts every time. Huge range, speedy delivery and quality stock. I found the shipping charges acceptable even after having moved abroad, so will stick around for the years to come.

by Staša Mrkonji? on the 5th July 2017

Fab site, excellent value for money. Love everything about it

by Lesley Palmer on the 5th July 2017

The best one stop shop for fabric, thread, patterns and much much more.......love it

by ?Jane Flanagan Masters? on the 5th July 2017

Gradually working my way through a beautiful selection of fabrics I purchased from Minerva Crafts about a year ago. Great user friendly website, fantastic range - I could easily spend hours browsing - only wish I could afford to buy everything I love!

by Rachael Kenny on the 5th July 2017

Absolutley love Minerva fabrics!!! so so pretty. I made my nephew a couple of toy bags with the childrens animal fabric. Also very fast delivery....Thank you!!

by Fiona Bright on the 5th July 2017

I'd been looking everywhere - scouring EBay and Amazon - for printed felt, specifically check print, until I was convinced it didn't exist outside of the US. Then I found Minerva Crafts and not only do you stock an absolutely incredible range of printed felt (not to mention every other fabric anyone could wish to find) but it's half the price of similar stuff available elsewhere, without the hefty shipping wait and cost too. So pleased with my order - fast postage, top quality and a pleasure to deal with. I've been recommending Minerva to all my friends who sew. (And you also somehow manage to make promotional emails helpful rather than annoying!)

by Die Booth on the 5th July 2017

Excellent selection and really cool, one of a kind fabrics & notions! Check out their knit binding, something that's impossible to find in The States. They've got a Lycra and a cotton knit binding that's fantastic!! Very cool stable knits, as well

by Jenny Anne Triadafillou on the 5th July 2017

Fab website for all your sewing needs. Huge range to choose from and always in stock. I've never had an issue and will continue to use them regularly

by Vicky Butterfield-Reffin on the 5th July 2017

MINERVACRAFTS IS JUST WONDERFUL PLACE TO BUY FABRIC E SEWING ACCESSORIES. I JUST BOUGHT 2 PIECES OF FABRIC TO MAKE 2 DRSSES. THE SERVICE IS EXTREMELY GOOD.

by Maria Augusta Cook on the 4th July 2017

I have used Minerva for fabric and haberdashery supplies, such a great range at a reasonable price, lots of offers and discounts are given and postage is fast and reliable

by Lynsey Welch on the 4th July 2017

Great selection, good quality with fast service and helpful staff

by ?Teresa Walters on the 4th July 2017

Purchasing fabric from Minerva Crafts has been both easy and successful. The fabric selection is diverse and affordable with very good quality. The product descriptions are accurate and help guide selection. The support service is very helpful but most of all their shipping and costs are excellent! The parcel arrives quickly (southern hemisphere), and is protectively packaged. Minerva is one of my two "go to" sites to purchase fabric on line.

by Faye Ryan on the 4th July 2017

I love this website, fantastic range of fabrics and wools. I signed up to be a member of the craft club, I get a discount every time I shop and love the fabric samples that get sent to me as part of this. Lots of inspiration from the blogs , just don't have enough time to make everything that I want to.

by Mary Williamson on the 4th July 2017

The perfect one stop shop for sewing projects!

by Ruth Ballantyne on the 4th July 2017

Haven't bought anything yet as I have lots of fabric to use up, but so glad I found Minerva Crafts. Lots of fabrics and haberdashary to choose from. Can't wait to start buying.

by ?Liz Wood? on the 4th July 2017

Love this website. Made myself a beautiful wraparound skirt for under £10. Will definitely shop here again and again and again.

by Linda Kennett on the 4th July 2017

Brilliant shop. Orders arrive quickly, fabrics are always fantastic quality and the haberdashery department is amazing for choice and value!

by Ali Mac on the 4th July 2017

I love Minerva Crafts. They are my favourite online fabric shop. They offer a huge variety of fabrics at great prices. I can spend hours online filling my basket. Delivery is always quick which is an added bonus.

by Emma Deabill on the 4th July 2017

This site is perfect. I can view the products on line and then purchase the quantity I need, and as an added bonus if I spend more than £20 I get free delivery. What more can you ask for

by Karen Maddock on the 4th July 2017

Excellent delivery time, always arrives when needed. A huge selection of material to suit all projects

by Sandra Mercer on the 4th July 2017

Excellent service always and quality fabric, as a newbie to sewing I cant fault anything.

by ?Ronnie Childs? on the 4th July 2017

I have been using Minerva crafts for many years. I moved from the uk to live in Spain 4 years ago and was overjoyed to find that Minerva would ship out here to me, at a very reasonable charge for delivery. Although I can buy my sewing requirements here, there is not the fantastic choice of fabric and haberdashery, so, thank you Minerva.

by Sheila Costelloe on the 4th July 2017

Brilliant choice, brilliant quality and Brilliant prices. I've ordered from here many times and have never been disappointed. Quality fabric and craft items at a very reasonable cost. I make clothes and costumes, handbags and shopping bags.

by Jenni Pagett on the 4th July 2017

Always helpful and great service. Go in store a lot but order all my fabric online, (even though I live local)

by Julia Dean on the 4th July 2017

I have recently taken up sewing again after a long break. It seems that these days the old fabric shops are a thing of the past, I'm just a dinosaur. When I came across your online store I was delighted to find an endless supply of exciting fabrics and accessories . I have purchased several lovely pieces now and the prices I must add are more than reasonable. Your service is fantastic with a quick delivery. Well done I am one Happy customer

by Georgina Ambler on the 4th July 2017

Love this place. A huge selection online and the physical shop is local to me. Win!

by Karen Davies on the 4th July 2017

Ordered my knitting needles online and they were delivered promptly. Love the ability to interchange cable lengths and needle sizes easily.

by Amy Brooks on the 4th July 2017

Love this site i have been following the 'bloggers network' section for a while and love to see what others are making. Such lovely fabrics to choose from and other items. really looking forward to receiving my fabirc in the next couple of days.

by Nicole Rickard on the 4th July 2017

I order from you all the time and I'm always impressed with the quality of the fabrics etc. Really should pop in, I live so close.

by Clare Nield on the 4th July 2017

I discovered this site relatively recently and it is excellent! The selection of goods is absolutely wonderful and the prices are incredible! I can buy products for all my crafts (and there are many!) all in one place. The quality of the material is second to none. I made a pram quilt in broderie anglais which cost so much less than buying one and it is of course made to measure!

by Janet Mash on the 4th July 2017

I love buying from here. The staff on the phone are very helpful and polite when you ask questions or place an order. I've never had a problem with any of my orders so far, sometimes they turn up much quicker than I expect which is nice as then I can get on with my projects straight away. Will always recommend Minerva Crafts if someone is looking for something.

by Heather Watson on the 4th July 2017

I love buying from here. The staff on the phone are very helpful and polite when you ask questions or place an order. I've never had a problem with any of my orders so far, sometimes they turn up much quicker than I expect which is nice as then I can get on with my projects straight away. Will always recommend Minerva Crafts if someone is looking for something.

by Heather Watson on the 4th July 2017

So glad I found Minerva Crafts as the choice of fabrics and everything for sewing is amazing. I definately reccommend them

by Christine Morris on the 4th July 2017

Absolutely love Minerva Crafts! I buy all of my fabric, patterns etc here - great value and you know that you are getting high quality materials. I used to have to trawl through various websites, but now it's much easier to buy everything I need for a good price in one go. Highly recommend them and fast delivery too!

by Olivia Livvy Withall on the 4th July 2017

Great service,great goods. The perfect combination. Minerva can always be relied upon ,quality fabrics,always great prices. Thank you.

by ?Susan Smith? on the 4th July 2017

Minerva crafts have such a variety of materials! Love this shop!

by Anna Thornton on the 4th July 2017

One of my main go to shops for patterns, fun fabrics and great customer service. Highly recomend

by Jemma Butler on the 4th July 2017

Great range of fabric, with some very good bargains to be had. Also excellent customer service.

by Catriona Mackay on the 4th July 2017

Love the shop, staff really helpful, online ordering easy, delivery quick and orders complete & exactly as ordered.

by Margaret Woodcock on the 4th July 2017

Great selection of harder to find haberdashery and notions! Shipping is very reasonable, even to Switzerland, where I often get hammered with ridiculous shipping costs!

by Karen Hooper Gabay on the 4th July 2017

Fantstic website order all my sewing materials from here it easy ,quick on delivery a massive amount of choices it's an tactic x

by Christine Robertson on the 4th July 2017

Love the shop- and aslo enjoyed being a member of the swatch club. So many samples to look forward to each month and many of them have since been used in creative crafting.

by Janet Owen on the 4th July 2017

I've just recently started a sewing class and bought my fabric from Minerva Crafts to start my first project. I was spoilt for choice and am now hooked searching for new ideas and patterns to try

by Jacqueline Lee Wanless on the 4th July 2017

Lovely, large range of fabrics. Easy ordering & good customer service. Highly recommended.

by Carly Mitchell on the 4th July 2017

Everything I needed for my whole project in one place, rather than having to buy from 2 or 3 sites and pay 2 or 3 times for shipping! Great value fabrics and a wide choice of extras like trims and threads etc. Quick delivery too. All in all a 5 star experience shopping with Minerva Crafts.

by Sarah Miles on the 4th July 2017

Fabulous selection of fabrics at very affordable prices. Always has just what I need for completing any project! The BEST online craft shop. Love it xxx

by Susie Henderson on the 4th July 2017

Fabulous selection of fabrics at very affordable prices. Always has just what I need for completing any project! The BEST online craft shop. Love it xxx

by Susie Henderson on the 4th July 2017

An unparalleled variety of dressmaking and craft fabrics at prices for everyone! With an amazing variety of haberdashery; all shown on a user friendly website. What more could I ask?

by Sue Pratt on the 4th July 2017

Such an amazing selection of fabric. Endless ideas and brilliant service. What more could you ask for.

by Lesley Spicer on the 4th July 2017

I'm fairly new to Minerva but have been absolutely delighted with their customer service & products. They even dispatched a replacement the same day- posted first class too- very impressive. I would strongly recommend

by Liz Fowler on the 4th July 2017

So many fabrics to choose from and there's a great selection at bargain prices as well. Delivery is fast (and free over £20) and each fabric comes in it's own plastic bag with the length marked on the label. The craft club is well worth joining for the discounts and the sheets of swatches they send out each quarter which are a great way to find out about new fabrics when you can't get to the shop in person. The only improvement I'd like to see is a wishlist.

by Sandra Kay on the 4th July 2017

Very impressed with the choice and quality of fabric. Can't wait to get bridesmaid's fabric for my son's wedding next year. Helpful people and great service

by Darlene Luxton on the 4th July 2017

Lovely fabrics, great service ... and some brilliant bargains in the clearance section...bonus!!

by Carol Thorn on the 4th July 2017

I love Minerva - so many fabrics to choose from. The website is easy to navigate by fabric type or by colour. The prices are keen and I have tried the mystery fabric bundles which have encouraged me to think outside of my comfort zone and experiment with fabrics I haven't used before. I am a self confessed fabraholic and Minerva is my go to stockist every time.

by Elve Spurr on the 4th July 2017

Great shop with fabulous products. Also fabulous customer service. Great blog too.

by Anne Waller on the 4th July 2017

Such a amazing website, easy to navigate. Love the bundles of fabric. Never need to shop else where because your website has anything I need. Hopefully get to visit the warehouse soon !

by Amelia Day on the 4th July 2017

Mind boggling selection Inspiration New products constantly Everything crafty you need Raving reviews V.I.P. Treats Amazing service Craft heaven Reviews and blogs A great craft club Fabric galore Tutorials Swatch club

by Karen Wildash-Petras on the 4th July 2017

Great service. Have always delivered quickly and material is good quality. Prices very reasonable.

by Kay Haig on the 4th July 2017

Great online service with good prices, assortment and quick delivery. Brilliant variety of items which I had difficulty sourcing elsewhere. Well done Minerva, keep up the good work

by Fiona Mackenzie on the 4th July 2017

Excellent company to order from, huge range of fabric, haberdashery, wool and more to suit all pockets. Customer service is fantastic- I had ordered some fabric and got an email back very soon after apologising because they only had 1 metre left of one and they couldn't source more. The email had options included that I could click on to let them know how I wished to proceed. One click later and it was all sorted. I had the last metre and they issued a refund for the other two metres that arrived back into my account the next day. 3m plus the 1 metre fabric was delivered two days later. An example of how customer service should be.

by Trace Davidson on the 4th July 2017

Really impressed with this company,always received first class service. Great choice of fabrics and haberdashery. Always my first stop now when looking for fabrics.

by Margaret Wade on the 4th July 2017

Gorgeous fabrics - use them for both dressmaking and quilting. Easy to order, too.

by Anne Cheshire on the 4th July 2017

Always very helpful and efficient. Can not fault. Highly recommend.

by Debbie Brooks on the 4th July 2017

I live in the middle of nowhere in France, but I can meet all my sewing and knitting needs and wants - especially the wants! - thanks to the huge range of items on the Minerva Crafts website. These are always quickly and inexpensively delivered.

by Stephanie Dagg on the 4th July 2017

Minerva has quite an extensive range of fabric that I have dipped into now and again. Their best point is that because their range is so wide if you need a particular fabric for a particular task then you will find it here. I have shopped here in the past for 4 way stretch fabric for my Zumba costumes and found the delivery very quick as well.

by Samantha Stanley on the 4th July 2017

Fantastic range of products the fabrics are just beautiful! Hoping to be able to buy a lot more in future!

by Karen Bignell on the 4th July 2017

Ordered a couple of bits from the website, received quickly. Happy with items x

by Catherine de Courcy on the 4th July 2017

Love this shop! I'm new to sewing and the range of bargain fabric on the website is incredible - and I'm not scared about sewing it because it hasn't cost me too much. Can't wait to get better and delve in to the more pricey stuff! Delivery has been great on my three orders so far, always much speedier than the date they estimate. It's a genuine struggle to not visit the website daily and be tempted by all the pretty things.

by Johanna Vaughton on the 4th July 2017

Great selection of quality fabrics. Especially love the swatch option as it can be hard to choose a fabric online!

by Abi Wilki on the 4th July 2017

Minerva Crafts has a fantastic selection of fabrics and I always head to their website before any others when fabric shopping. The postage costs are by far the best!

by Louise Spratt on the 4th July 2017

Excellent fabric and associated products, good quality, well priced (and often with bargains worth checking out on the website), with customer service and delivery second to none. Happy customer here!

by Sue Powell on the 4th July 2017

I found this company recently and have been a regular customer ever since. The sales and deals are remarkable and its fabrics I want, or should that be NEED !! My biggest problem is keeping within a budget, as I go through the site saying that that would be good for that, and I need that for something else. So much fabric..... So little time !!

by Catriona Raven on the 4th July 2017

Great choice of fabric and other haberdashery. Excellent prices and service.

by Carol Macdonald on the 4th July 2017

Minerva Crafts have such a good selection of sewing and knitting related goodies including Indie patterns. I love seeing what the POW is and the Craft Club is great. I have saved lots of money! There sales and offers are great too.

by Liz Dobinson on the 4th July 2017

I live in Spain so no decent fabric shops near me. Minerva has saved my life. I love it. Postage very reasonable, and if you join the club it's 10% off. Great!!

by Barbara Rhodes on the 4th July 2017

I ordered some gorgeous fabric online recently and it was delivered promptly and the colours were even more lovely than it looked online. I just wish I had taken advantage of buying the matching thread as I think that is such a brilliant idea and it would have saved me so much hassle going out to buy some for myself and trying to find a match!

by Hilary Barrett on the 4th July 2017

Bought through minervacrafts for materials to produce outdoor waterproof cushions. Arrived safely and packaged well. Very happy with the quality of the product & the service I've received. Looking forward to using you again very soon!

by Kelly Jones on the 4th July 2017

Not just an online fabric shop, but a society of creative people sharing their ideas and success. It was my first experience buying fabric online and sewing curtians for our first home, very pleased with my order, prices and shop.

by ?Evgeniia Zhigacheva? on the 4th July 2017

An excellent service both in store and online. A huge range the hardest part is deciding what you won't get! Always my first place to shop for fabric and haberdashery supplies.

by Amy Capri on the 4th July 2017

I've shopped at Minerva, both online and at their store in Darwen. Both were great experiences (apart from the torrential rain when I visited Darwen but I can't blame Minerva for that :) ). Their online service is swift and efficient, the staff in the shop are helpful and very knowledgeable, and it was great to see all their range in real life.

by ?Dee Weaver? on the 4th July 2017

Very pleasant staff, helpful for an amateur like me! Very reasonable prices and even better range online. Join the Minerva clubs, cheap for a year subscription and totally worth it

by Benjamin Goring on the 4th July 2017

So far my experience with Minerva has been great. The selection of fabrics is awesome and customer support is fast and very helpful as well as solution oriented. It's also fun their blog and blogger network post. The prices are also good, shipping to Norway isn't expensive and they have sales. I'll definitely be shopping there again

by Maria Hayek on the 4th July 2017

I've just received two orders that I placed with you and I really wanted to let you know how absolutely delighted I am with the fabrics - look, quality and value are absolutely outstanding. I teach dressmaking to various age groups and I must confess, I've always said that it's important to see fabrics before buying to check the weight, weave etc. However, one of my students couldn't find what she wanted locally and ordered from you. She was so pleased that I had a look at your website and with the informative details you give on each product I decided I'd give you a try. I'm so glad I did - I will definitely be a regular customer and will be recommending you to my students (and I'll stop telling them buying fabric on-line is a bad idea!). Many thanks.

by Nancy Curtis on the 29th March 2017

Just to say thank you for your friendly and efficient service. My fabric arrived today and I am very pleased with the quality. This is the first time that I have ordered from you---but it will not be the last!!

by Susan on the 27th March 2017

Wow! My first time of ordering with you yesterday afternoon and fabric arrived at lunchtime today. Great service and lovely fabric :)

by Carol Harrison on the 25th March 2017

I just wanted to thank you for your very prompt and efficient service. I ordered some fabric yesterday afternoon (Monday 27 Feb) and it arrived today. It was my first ever order from your company but I was very impressed, not only by the courteous service on the phone from the lady who took my order, but also to the efficiency of the service that you offer. I hope to be placing more orders from you in the future and would certainly recommend your company to anyone wishing to buy fabric. Once again, many thanks.

by J Hemsley on the 1st March 2017

A big thankyou to the staff at Minerva Crafts. Living in a small village in Cyprus buying fabric is difficult so finding you has been a boon. I am not very good finding my way round your website so order by phone. Your telephone staff are always happy and helpful. I only wish I had found you earlier. Love from Primrose Madine

by Primrose Madine on the 1st March 2017

I would like to sing the praises of Rebecca in particular she has always been the most helpful person I have ever dealt with her product knowledge is exceptional and is professional at all times so thank you.

by Julie Taberner on the 29th December 2016

Just wanted to thank you for my fabric which arrived today, it's all fantastic and the website pictures really do not do any of it justice. Although I am extremely pleased with everything, the needlecord deserves a special mention. I took a bit of a chance on it because it was such a good price, but wasn't completely convinced about the colour, weight etc. What a great choice it was - superb quality and the colour is a beautiful, warm rust - it could be my favourite of the lot, though the linen comes pretty close.

by Bernice Hardwick on the 3rd November 2016

I visited the shop today and it is fantastic. The service was great and the choice and quality of fabric is very impressive. The range of accessories was extensive. The customer care was exceptional and the knowledge and advice of the sales assistants fantastic. I will be back x

by Kyla J Byrne on the 21st October 2016

I placed an order with you last weekend, and although I live in Ireland, it arrived on Wednesday. I would just like to thank Minerva Crafts for such an efficient service. It's lovely to order from a company who provide an excellent on-line service. Thank you so much.

by Mrs Ann Cotterell on the 16th September 2016

I have just spent a couple of hours going through the above order (which I received today) looking at all the fabrics, almost 200.00 pounds worth. I wanted to let you know as soon as possible that I am absolutely delighted with every piece of fabric purchased. The colours, the threads you picked to match the colours, the quality of the fabric and the service (not to mention free postage to Spain) are, as I have come to expect from Minerva, first class and I would recommend you to anyone wishing to buy from you. Lots of sewing for me now and you can be sure once these fabrics are used up then I will be ordering again from you. Kindest regards to all at Minerva Rita Whipp

by Rita Whipp on the 4th August 2016

Thank you for your prompt and efficient service. I received my parcel yesterday as expected. I am extremely pleased with the material I ordered, exactly as pictured and described on your site. I will certainly be ordering from you again, and I have already recommended you to a friend. Gwenda Roberts

by Gwenda Roberts on the 3rd August 2016

So impressed with my order, the fabrics are perfect and the colours are very accurately displayed on the website. The trim I bought is great, doesn't fray and no stray threads to make my dress look tatty! I will definitely be ordering from Minerva crafts again.

by Annie Walker on the 2nd August 2016

Delighted yesterday (Monday) to receive my order as I hadn't received an email to say it had been despatched. It's never easy buying fabric "blind" but I am astounded at the quality of my two fabrics, they are wonderful. You have definitely got a new customer here.

by Sue James on the 19th July 2016

I had a real life visit to the Darwen store with a couple of friends and we all had a great day out. We took over one of the cutting tables to lay out our rolls of chosen fabrics, for coordinating and matching purposes of course. The staff were great - so friendly, chatty and helpful. Thanks especially to Jessica and good luck in your university studies! Ruth

by Ruth Forrester on the 16th July 2016

Today I received my first fabric order which I am very happy with. Thank you, too, for your efficient, speedy service. Sydney, Australia.

by Margaret Carr on the 16th July 2016

This is the first time I have ever ordered something from Minervacrafts. I am very impressed with the service . I ordered some sewing patterns to make my granddaughter some dresses. The service was prompt & the staff were helpful & kind. I live abroad & they kept me informed at all times. I much appreciated their thoughtfulness . I will have no hesitation in using them again.

by Susan Powell on the 28th June 2016

I bought some lovely fabric recently from Minerva's shop to make a skirt. I then changed my mind and decided to make a dress - just one problem, I didn't have enough fabric and I couldn't find it on the website! A few emails later and a phone call to give my details and to pay, and extra fabric is now on its way. The ladies at Minerva could not have been more helpful and everything was sorted out really quickly. Brilliant customer service!

by Lesley Lynch on the 20th June 2016

Just a quick note to say how impressed I was with your speedy delivery of my order. I placed an online order one morning, and received it the next morning. Wonderful! I am also enjoying the videos of the fabric. Much easier when trying to decide how opaque it is! Thank you so much, and I will definitely recommend your company!

by Alison Bragg on the 13th June 2016

This was the first time I used Minerva Crafts and what a great experience it was. Products as described , quick delivery and useful craft guide received. Will definelty use again and recommend to my friends . Well done Minerva

by Diane Pettitt on the 13th June 2016

I've been a customer of Minerva for quite a few years now, where they never disappoint me. I love to receive my orders from them, as the fabrics and other items i.e. threads, buttons etc. are of a high quality and standard. I have already recommended Minerva to my friends and family members. Thanks Minerva

by Elaine Dean on the 8th June 2016

Everything l ordered arrived and material was of a really good quality would not hesitate to recommend and order again. The service is also brilliant very quick to answer my email .

by Angela Wilkins on the 7th June 2016

Very pleased with everything received . Good quality and sensible prices . Will definitely be ordering again soon. Loved the material and lace. Will share pictures when done.

by Christine Wilcox on the 1st June 2016

Just wanted to let you know the ribbon arrived this morning and its perfect. Again, thank you for all you did in sorting this for me and for expediting matters. Will definitely recommend Minerva and it's great customer relations service to all my friends.

by Ann Limond Mullin on the 13th May 2016

The fabrics I ordered are beautiful. I found the video that Minerva now produce for each fabric really useful as I can see how the fabric moves and how opaque (or not!) it is which makes buying fabric on line much less of a gamble. When Royal Mail decided that delivering my parcel wasn't a priority, Minerva's customer services team were really helpful and friendly. Happily the fabric turned up a few days later!

by Vicki Welin on the 12th May 2016

Dear Janine and Rebecca, I've just received the navy linen I ordered from you. What a marvellous company Minerva is! I had to drop you a line to say thank you so much for your helpfulness in assessing the suitability of the fabric (it's perfect) and sorting the purchase of an odd length. You were both so helpful. I've bought lots of bits and pieces from you in the past and will continue to look out for fabrics in your website knowing I'm going to get such great customer service. Thank you both! Kind regards, Tess

by Tess on the 12th May 2016

GOOD

by Lizzie Knight on the 11th May 2016

Just been watching the fabric videos, what a great idea. Much better to judge the texture and drape than in a 'flat' photo.

by Louise Hardy on the 10th May 2016

Just wanted to say how useful your videos are. I just got an email about them but had already spotted them a few weeks ago and ordered some material based on what I saw. Can't wait for you to have videos for all your fabrics. Thank you.

by Hazel King on the 9th May 2016

My order went missing somewhere in the post and I received it's replacement this morning, excellent service Thank you.

by Amanda L on the 13th April 2016

Hi, My order has just arrived and I wanted to thank you for such a great service. The materials are just as described. I was a little worried about ordering without being able to feel the weight, see the colour etc but that is not a problem as your descriptions are so good. Thank you again

by Sandra Harris on the 7th April 2016

Hello just want to say thank you for a very speedy delivery of a very crisp well packaged dressmakers pattern.I had looked everywhere for something a bit different for a small girls flower girls dress for an October wedding.I had bought some fabric earlier that was just itching to be made up .now i am busy reading the sizing chart a very useful addition to the order; especially for beginners (I am an old hand )to refresh their minds before cutting .Will recommend you and will visit again soon

by Susan J Kirby on the 7th April 2016

Hi there! Just wanted to write and say thank you. I received the patterns today and they are amazing!!! I haven't seen any like these in Toronto. So glad I found you on eBay and was able to purchase them from you. =) Thank you also for the craft guide. It is very much appreciated.

by Lesley via eBay on the 17th March 2016

This is a fabulous website, everything for the dressmaker and the web site is so well developed and easy to navigate. Their fabric selection is absolutely immense and so reasonably priced I just love it. Speedy delivery, friendly staff and brilliant products.

by Iris Coe on the 14th March 2016

Friendly and very helpful service, cannot fault Minerva workers.

by Maureen Gilbert on the 8th March 2016

Many thanks for the knitting pattern which arrived safely today. The enclosed Minerva crafts guide is particularly useful because I've always wanted to know the equivalent US needles sizes so thank you. I've left you feedback too.

by Catherine via eBay on the 17th February 2016

i love this craft store best prices and quality the service is excellent the fabric choice is very good i always find exactly what i am looking for be it Chinese brocade for kimonos plain fabrics i really love looking in clearance have had some great buys here and yesterday received my lovely net tutu fabric for my grandaughter and a dog coat pattern for 3 chihuahuas 1 Pomeranian and 1 minature szhauzer many thanks julie kemp x

by julie kemp on the 13th February 2016

I just love visiting the Aladin's cave that is Minerva showroom But whether it is the showroom or via phone the personal service is just the same. Thank you to all concerned.

by Barbara Booth on the 10th February 2016

Superb service. Less than 24hrs from order to delivery. I am going on an overlocker day and only received the list of items to take 2/7 ago. Locally I could not get thread cones, and the shop who are running the course had very limited stock.. Decided to try Minerva and use the discount I get for membership for the first class post. Cones arrived before Minerva have informed me they have been dispatched. So pleased as always. Thanks

by Bev Macfarlane on the 20th January 2016

Minerva crafts comes up trumps again. After I spent ages looking through my stash packs of wool with the intention of knitting Christmas Decorations and Bazaar items I gave up and decided to have a look on Minerva Crafts. There before my very eyes were crafty packs which are ideal for my projects.. Now I am asking myself why did I spend so long looking through boxes of wool when I could have just gone straight to Minerva. Great wool and service. Dorothy

by Dorothy Macready on the 14th January 2016

I will certainly refer to you when I need some more wool. Catherine was very patient and professional in answering my questions about my missing order and it turned up at last!

by Kim Geere on the 6th January 2016

Place my first order using the cheapest postal option as I wasn't in a hurry and the wool arrived this morning. A better service than I've been receiving from another site via a courier. Many thanks and no doubt I'll be back in the future

by Elaine Lowton on the 18th December 2015

Just wanted to let people know what a brilliant company Minerva Crafts is. I placed three orders in a matter of days and all arrived very promptly and very well packaged. I am so pleased with everything I ordered and especially with the remnant packs which had some gorgeous fabrics in them. Most will be used for making dolls clothes for my grandaughters doll from the patterns I ordered. Can't wait to order again. Thank you very much.

by Sheila Oliver on the 14th December 2015

I just wanted to say a big thank you for the great service you provide. Your fabric always arrives well packed, exactly as described and fast too! I'm really happy I found your site, you have some truly beautiful fabric for amazing prices. So affordable and exactly what I wanted as a beginner. Thank you again :-)

by Kerry T on the 16th November 2015

I did not expect you to make the small refund, but thank you. Of course I will still use your company for anything I may need. I am grateful for your straightforward explanations..........unfortunately human errors do happen ...........and what makes you a good company is that you have acknowledged this fact and will deal with it. Many thanks again. Yours sincerely Rosemary.

by Rosemary via Amazon on the 7th November 2015

Just to let you know I received my order today. Thanks for the great customer service in keeping me up to date and getting the product delivered as soon as possible

by Mrs Hazel M Biggs on the 17th October 2015

Ordered fleece fabric and bits and bobs of haberdashery on Monday. My order arrived this morning. Once again I am delighted with my purchases. I am a regular customer of Minerva Crafts and they have never let me down: the standard of products and service are excellent.

by Dorothy Macready on the 16th October 2015

I would just like to thank you for sending the 3ply wool for me, it arrived today and is perfect, I can now start knitting my grand child's shawl, I'm trying a new pattern as well. Over the years I have knitted lots of shawls always the same pattern, so I'm doing a different one this time. Thank you much for letting me order over the phone. Many thanks Carol Ann Stott

by Carol Ann Stott on the 8th October 2015

This is a wonderful company to deal with. I hadn't received a parcel I ordered and the help they gave me was amazing. I received a replacement parcel without any problems. I would recommend Minerva crafts to anyone who would like to deal with an honest and helpful company. It's not very often you get such a good service these days. Well done the team at Minerva and thank you.

by Sheila Mugford on the 15th September 2015

Hi team, I'd just like to say a huge thanks to you for your amazing service. I purchased 2 18" rolls of adhesive wine felt from yourselves to line a set of touring flight cases for a set of very expensive instruments. I was hoping I could email a photo over just to show how amazing this material is to work with, especially in a flight case with difficult curves and hollowing points. I know where to come back to so have bookmarked the page with the roll on if I need any more, knowing me, I most certainly will. Have a wonderful day. Lewis

by Lewis Alexander on the 14th September 2015

Thank you for sending my order of the John Kaldor stretch cotton fabric so promptly. I am delighted with it especially as it is exactly what I wanted! Buying fabric without seeing it 'live' can be a gamble, but this time it was perfect! Yours sincerely Janette Daines.

by Janette Daines on the 1st September 2015

Hi Minerva, Just to say thanks for the very prompt sending of my buttons (especially after I got the size wrong!). It is nice to speak to humans - especially very helpful ones and leaves a very good impression of Minerva Crafts. Will definately use again and will definately recommend to others.

by Isabelle Waine on the 24th August 2015

Hi people at Minerva, I just wanted to say a big thank you for the great service you always give, I have used your company several times now and I am never disappointed. The material I have bought is always nicely cut, of nice quality for the price and well packed for posting. I have also purchased buttons, zips and a fantastic sewing box (sewing box through Amazon) and I am totally impressed every time. All of my orders come to me in Portugal and the postage is always a fair price which makes quite big difference for me. I tried several other companies but the service was not good, badly cut material and extortionate cost for postage. Well done Minerva, what more can I say. Have a nice weekend Lucy

by Lucy Muller on the 22nd August 2015

Just recently placed an order for quite a lot of material which came to Spain very quickly and packed really well. The materials, service and staff at Minerva are excellent and I would recommend them to anyone. Will certainly get all my material from them in the future.

by Rita Whipp on the 21st August 2015

Just wanted to say a big thank you for your excellent service. Received my lastest order here in France within 4 days including the weekend in between! Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! Jeannette Davitt

by Jeannette Davitt on the 18th August 2015

i just wanted to thank you for the excellent service i recieved from Katie and your company last week. On Thursday i phoned to enquire about som Jardin stretch cotton i had seen in the Sew magazine but couldnt find on the web site, Katie dealt with the call and said she would see if you had any in stock, she e.mailed me that afternoon to say you just had 5 metres left, i ordered 3metres Friday a.m and recieved it Saturday morning by 1st class post. thank you so much and i love the material too.

by Jo Hunt on the 10th August 2015

Problem will initial order but sorted out quickly. Very good customer service.

by Gill Goodwin on the 10th August 2015

I placed my 1st (purposefully small trail) order with minervacraft 3 days ago and was delighted to receive my fabric via ordinary post. A quick well packaged service. Thank you.

by Julia Preston on the 8th August 2015

I love knitting & needlework; Minerva's products are great, and the service is excellent! I will remain a faithful customer, and I have recommended Minerva to several of my friends!

by Cara Marsh on the 15th July 2015

It's an absolute pleasure to deal with this company, they're so helpful it's unbelievable. The service is fast and efficient and their products are excellent (some things cheaper than the High Street!) such a great find on the web - nothing is a problem to them. Life is so much easier thanks to people like these. Thank you - look forward to dealing with you ?

by Anne C on the 13th July 2015

Gorgeous fabric, polite and helpful whenever I call, and delivery on the dot. Would recommend this company as a first call for anyone looking for materials.

by Janis Morrison on the 27th June 2015

I buy Fabric from at least three or more suppliers BUT none of them meet up with Minerva Fabrics. The Fabric is good not too pricey and the service excellent.

by Claire Stone on the 26th June 2015

I have today visited Minerva Crafts shop, and was over- joyed at the service which i received by the assistants, it was a pleasure to shop there. The choice was enormous and one of the best shops for material's for any sewing crafts.... i will be shopping with them again soon.......better still i will visit soon...

by Lynda Dorricott (davyhulme, greater manchester) on the 22nd June 2015

Terrific service, never been let down by Minerva Crafts. It is my "default" supplier!

by Dorothy Macready on the 8th June 2015

A big thank you to Minerva Crafts. I placed an order after lunch Wednesday and it was estimated to arrive next week. I start my sewing course Monday and wanted it earlier so I put a note on the order to ask if it could be sent asap. It was. Received today so I've got all weekend to work out how to cut out the pattern!! This is the 3rd time I've used Minerva and very impressed so far. Thanks once again.

by Helena Nawar on the 5th June 2015

Hi Katie! Thank you for your prompt reply to my email - it??s very kind of you to accept my goods back for a refund-even though I am a little over the 14 day refund period! I will post the order off later today. Even though THESE items were not exactly what I wanted/needed, I do think that they were an excellent deal - and I must say, I think your Customer Service is A1!! With that in mind, I will DEFINITELY be shopping with you in the future - and will happily recommend you to friends!! Many, many thanks!! Belinda

by Belinda re: Lucky Dip Bag of Assorted Card Making Supplies on the 4th June 2015

I live in France and have difficulty in getting any decent fabric. Thanks to Minerva Crafts I have not been disappointed with any of the material or accessories I have ordered. The postage is very reasonable and delivery is quick. Best of all the staff are so helpful when there's any kind of query. Top marks for their customer service.

by Lesley Cooke on the 27th May 2015

I would like to say Thankyou to all staff for the quick response to my emails. Any potential issues i may have had were dealt with in a proffesional and friendly manner. I received my order today of excellent quality fabrics all at a reasonable price. I will certainly be shopping again at your store and will highly recommend yourselves to friends & family. many thanks

by Debra Wilkinson on the 19th May 2015

My order arrived promptly, ahead of the predicted date. There was a wide ranging choice of fabrics at competitive prices and the service was very efficient. Thank you Minerva Crafts. I shall certainly be contacting you again.

by Ollwen Jewitt on the 16th May 2015

I just received my order, ahead of schedule, very pleased!!! My items were packed very well so they arrived to me perfectly. The Sew Easy rulers are fabulous, and will be great tools to put to use. Thank you for a great buying experience!!!

by KJP KGP on the 7th May 2015

Just received my first order and everything was excellent. Fabric and patterns are great as was the service. No housework this weekend just lots of sewing. Thanks

by Theresa Seaton on the 30th April 2015

Just to say a huge thank you for fantastic service. I ordered a zip on Monday and it arrived today, Wednesday. I couldn't ask for more.

by Prefertobe Anonymous on the 22nd April 2015

Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your prompt reply and resolution. I know how easy these errors happen, the packs of findings all look alike and the contents often quite small. When dealing with multiple item orders, it must be so easy to pick up the wrong pack. I look forward to getting the clasps I ordered, and would certainly not hesitate to use your company again. Regards Jayne Ellis

by Jayne Ellis on the 13th April 2015

Thank you for your speedy reply. I understand errors happen from time to time and would not be put off ordering from you again. The speed you have dealt with my issues was excellent and I will be recommending you to friends, good customer service is a credit to your company. I look forward to receiving the rest of my order. Kind Regards Belinda

by Belinda via Amazon on the 13th April 2015

What a lovely company! Always so responsive to any enquiry. The quality is outstanding and service fast and accurate. You have tempted me to try making things that I normally would think are too challenging but the quality and reasonable costs make it fun. Thank you

by Jan Long on the 4th April 2015

Just wanted to say, that I made a pair of trousers out of this fabric (Plain Indigo Blue Stretch Denim Dress Fabric) and the result was great. I wore the trousers to work and the fabric is brilliant, The stretch held and the trousers held their shape all day. Great value for great fabric Many thanks

by buttonsebows eBay on the 2nd April 2015

I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Rebecca for her understanding and patience today, I must have telephoned about four times today as I am having trouble with my email address not being accepted by your company, although I am an existing customer. I had tried almost everything to place an order, in the end I placed it by telephone. Rebecca's telephone manner and attitude was impeccable, a real pleasure to speak with her.

by Wendy Wilchinsky on the 3rd March 2015

Goods recently ordered arrived today (Monday) Great customer service,many thanks.

by Kathryn Rough on the 19th January 2015

Many thanks for my two orders which I received very speedily. The quality of the fabrics is excellent, the prices very reasonable and packing very easy to access the contents. I have purchased the fabrics to make two king-size quilt covers and pillowcases for my grandson and his fiance as they are getting married in a few months time, (I could not find any ready made in the colours and patterns they wanted), so I decided to make them. I have made quite a few duvet cover sets before and sold them to raise money for my favourite charity. Now that I have found Minerva Crafts I will definitely be placing further orders for fabric. Thank-you and belated New Year Wishes. Regards Beryl

by Beryl Clare on the 13th January 2015

I just had to let you know that I am very impressed with your service. I placed an order yesterday afternoon and it arrived today. The fabric is gorgeous and pricing amazing! I have placed another order today. I will be recommending your company to all interested parties. Many thanks for making my day. Your sincerely, Sheena Scott

by Sheena Scott on the 11th January 2015

Hi, I would very much like to thank the lady that helped me on Monday 29th Dec .... Not only was she pleasant but most helpful in my purchase. I've never considered a stand before and her advice proved invaluable, and suited my needs perfectly. I ordered the the frame on Monday and it arrived first thing Wednesday morning. If only we had this excellent friendly service down South. My husband is trying to persuade me to move North but one thing I can guarantee I shall certainly be back to buy from you again. Your weather may be chilly but your service couldn't be more warm and friendly. With very special thanks to the particular lady concerned Happy New Year to everyone. Lynne

by Lynne Belsham on the 31st December 2014

Best customer service I have come across, so thank you again. Happy Christmas! Linda Grantham

by Linda Grantham on the 20th December 2014

I could not give any feedback for 1 transaction so it said when I clicked on the link. I am therefore sending this to you to say how delighted I am with the service I have had from you, the parcel arriving earlier than anticipated and no problems in packaging etc., I will certainly be dealing with you again. Regards, Hazel Treby

by Hazel Treby on the 16th December 2014

Thank you v much, you guys are amazing. I had ordered a pattern elsewhere on 1st Dec, by yesterday it still hadn't arrived, I needed it to smoke my brother's Xmas premise. Anyway the other store rang yesterday to say they couldn't get the pattern to my before Xmas!!!!!! So I put an order in to you, for the same pattern,yesterday afternoon ........and it's here already, well done and thanks again. I've learnt my lesson

by Clare Young on the 13th December 2014

Thank you for the pattern i ordered. Very pleased, excellent service x

by Jill Woodgate on the 10th December 2014

Great products, great prices, excellent customer service, will definitely be back! Thanks again Minerva Crafts!

by Sam Barker on the 19th November 2014

Hi, Would just like to say a massive thank you for posting out the Fray Stop Glue so amazingly fast, really appreciate it. My wife has been looking all over the place for this, absolutely brilliant when I came across your listing today, fantastic find! My wife will most probably be checking the rest of your items out over the next few days, as soon as she's finished her project, hopefully she'll be able to find more stuff she's been looking for. Will message again as soon as it arrives, and post feedback, thanks again, bye for now. Kindest regards, Phil & Samantha.

by Phil & Samantha on the 19th November 2014

What a lovely, happy-looking group you all are! A delightful photo on your web site and a brilliant idea! Wish we had a group like yours in Cornwall where I live. Long may you all work your magic!

by Jane on the 23rd October 2014

I just had to let you know that I am very impressed with your service. I placed an order yesterday afternoon and it arrived today. The fabric is gorgeous and pricing amazing! I have placed another order today. I will be recommending your company to all interested parties. Many thanks for making my day.

by Sheena Scott on the 11th October 2014

Hi. Thks for sorting out my returned zip and replacing it with a 24" metal one. I can't find where to leave 'feedback' etc so have sent you this instead. In all aspects my feedback is 'excellent'. and I found the contact really helpful. Will always be happy to buy from you. thks again.regards Dianne Giblin

by Dianne Giblin on the 11th October 2014

Hi there, I am a new customer,I came across your site the other day. And i just wanted to let you know how happy i am, and that im so glad i found you! My first parcel arrived monday with some smily face buttons to follow (which actually arrived today) And the material i ordered was absolutely fab and i love the buttons. Yours prices are fab too. I havent bought any material in such a long time, due to using my stash up here and a foot injury for the past year so havent been able to use my sewing machine. So i was shocked at the prices of material, how much it has gone up (like everything i guess) But i thought all your prices were great. I am already eyeing up more things for my next order, i feel you could seriously do some damage to my bank account!! LOve LOve LOve IT!! Thank you sophie

by Sophie Carver on the 10th October 2014

I just wanted to let you know that you have a gem of a lady (I think her name is Kath) working for you! I am in a wheelchair and I came into the store with my friend today for some turquoise satin. This lady was amazing, she organised lining material to match, interfacing etc. and tried so hard to find a satin ribbon for me. She was up and down the shop several times, locating things for me and every time she came back she had a smile on her face. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was a lovely lady and you should be proud to have her working at your store!! Thank you Kath for everything.

by Helen Sherman on the 3rd October 2014

Hi Many thanks for the speedy delivery of our parcel the price was to our satisfaction and the p/p The helpfulness of the staff member that dealt with me over the phone.was so good Also the quality of the product. We shall certainly use you again. Thank-you Sandie Taylor

by Sandie Taylor on the 21st September 2014

Hello, I am very glad that I did not leave negative feed back on this - item not received - as asked at the Post Office for the second time today and it was there after all. So sorry to have bothered you.

by Mrs Ruth Gedge on the 18th September 2014

Thanks so much for the beautiful wool, I'm really looking forward to getting my knitting needles out. I would also like to thank you for the information you sent regarding membership to the blogger network and the leaflet for making handbags, all will be useful to and I will be joining, also I have added you as a favourite seller.

by Mary on the 9th September 2014

Hello, I recently purchased some black bi stretch suiting fabric from you. I would like to tell you that I was very pleased with how quickly you posted it to me and the actual fabric has been made up into a pair of trousers, which I am also very pleased with the results. So thank you for your service and I will definitely be ordering more fabric in the future (when I can make my mind up from your vast range). Sue

by Sue on the 6th September 2014

Received my wool order to Lower Normandy, France very promptly, lovely quality wool, will not hesitate to sue you again, Thank You

by Andy on the 6th September 2014

Hi, I just wanted to say, I've ordered a few things from you now, and your service is fantastic. Thank you very much! Sam

by Sam on the 5th September 2014

I would like to thank you for the quick delivery of my fabric it was only ordered at the weekend and was delivered by Royal Mail this morning monday 4/8/14 excellent service and products. thank you

by Amanda on the 9th August 2014

I would just like to say thank you for my order received today that was ordered on Sunday. Very pleased with my order, everything was good quality and very very prompt. thank you Audrey Quinn

by Audrey Quinn on the 7th August 2014

Thanks for the beautiful quality cotton lawn. I am making culotte slips with it ,so comfy under skirts and dresses. Any one who is a bit 'well built' will know what I mean Jen

by Jen on the 31st July 2014

I was amazed when the wool I ordered yesterday afternoon arrived at 9 am today ! Thank you very much. Best Wishes Kate Bull

by Kate Bull on the 23rd July 2014

Hello, I would like to thank you for your very prompt service. The lady I spoke to also was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend you to my friends. Thanks again Sue McGorie

by Sue McGorie on the 16th July 2014

Hi Thank you for my scalloped cards and envelopes which I received today. I am very pleased with them. Unfortunately one cannot buy them here so it is wonderful you post items around the world, especially down under. I hope you keep doing so. Kind regards Janice

by Janice Adams on the 11th July 2014

Hi, I just felt it necessary to drop you a quick note to say how impressed I was with the service you provided, I received my order today and am delighted with every aspect of the transaction, speed of delivery quality of goods and all the extra patterns. I certainly will be doing business with you again. Thank you and keep up the good work. Many thanks Joanne

by Joanne on the 11th July 2014

Dear All, just a quick note to say how delighted I am with the fabric I have just received from you. I came to you for advice about a specific type of fabric and you kindly assisted me with which fabric would suit the task I have in mind, and with your very quick service I now have said fabric and am really delighted thank you kind regards Sharon

by Sharon on the 11th July 2014

I am only a learner on the lap-top and I have a handy-cap. I do thank you that ordering from you was so straight-forward. Thank you indeed. I will certainly keep in touch with you. G. B.

by Gail Baxter on the 2nd July 2014

Thank you for your excellent customer services whilst I was disappointed not to recieve my order in time I was very pleased with the prompt and courteous way in which you dealt with my complaint Thank you again Jan lancaster

by Jan lancaster on the 29th June 2014

Hi, It's always a bug-bear of mine that there isn't enough space on the feedback section to say exactly what is needed. People are very quick to contact sellers when there is a problem but not so fast to provide positive contact. These items are fabulous and are perfect for hand quilting which is what I have been using them for. Your service is wonderful and the delivery speed and care taken with the items is excellent. I will be buying many more and recommending you to my friends and contacts in the sewing world. Thank you once again, Victoria

by Victoria on the 26th June 2014

Hi, just thought I would let you know just how pleased I am that I have found your company and webpage. I first found it about 3 weeks ago when I was looking for patterns to knit for my Granddaughters, your website was the only one to offer free delivery on all orders over £20, this was fantastic for me (on a budget). I have since ordered a babies dress pattern. I love your company, is so fast with lots of offers. I am so pleased I found it, I spend many happy hours making a wish list. Yours Denise.

by Denise on the 19th March 2014

Hi Minerva, thank you very much for the prompt delivery of this wool, as a crafter I really appreciate good service. • KC029-143 - King Cole Pricewise DK Knitting Wool/Yarn Surf 143 - per 100g ball Regards Carol Gandy

by Carol Gandy on the 5th March 2014

Hi Just wanted to say how impressed I am with your service. I ordered yesterday morning and the material (great value & quality) arrived this morning. Couldn't have got it faster if I'd gone to the shop myself! Thank you Amanda Poppleton

by Amanda Poppleton on the 19th February 2014

Hi, I'd love to add to your testimonals. I've been purchasing from 'Minervacrafts for a number of years and not only do they, continually, provide a fantastic service. There fabrics are gorgeous, often, nicer than the photo. The quality is superb and all round service is second-to-none. I would highly reccommend them to anyone. Thanks so much 'Minervacrafts'!!!! Alison Bates

by Alison Bates on the 13th February 2014

I just wanted to thank you so much for your prompt attention to my order. I ordered a quite large order of yarn late Wednesday afternoon and I have just received the order. I am impressed. I usually come over to your store but with the weather being bad and my grandaughter urgently needing her knitwear!! decided to order online. I will recommend you to my friends. Jackie

by Jackie on the 25th January 2014

Incedible service. New zip arrived under 24 hrs from order. Why cant anyone else manage this? Many thanks Sally

by Sally on the 24th January 2014

Ordered fabric yesterday (123524) ,and today , despite snow, it has arrived! Brilliant service, Thankyou. C.M. Woods

by C.M. Woods on the 21st January 2014

Can I just say that this is probably the third or fourth time (it wont be the last though) that I have used Minerva for my supplies (mainly fabric) and I am so pleased with your service that I just have to congratulate you and all the staff at Minerva for your speedy, very frendly and professional service.

by Sharon Wright on the 17th January 2014

Just to say thanks for such prompt delivery of my order- less than 24 hours! And good quality fabric, I will be a regular user of your website. It's so difficult these days to find fabric, there's hardly any shops left- so I shall be recommending you to my sewing friends! Thanks again! Lynne B.

by Lynne on the 16th January 2014

I have just received my order - less than 24 hours after placing it on-line. Excellent service. Thank you. Alison McEwen-Smith

by Alison McEwen-Smith on the 29th November 2013

Fabric and swatches have arrived. Thanks for a magnificent service! I think I'll even get it hemmed on time. I love the swatches you sent. I am revamping my business image and some of those fabrics should make a great back drop. I'll be in touch with what I need in a month or so. Thanks you are a star!

by Gilly on the 29th November 2013

I personally want to thank you for the most amazing service ever experienced. I have never received a package so fast from another country. 1 Day shipping from the United Kingdom is pretty incredible!! I very much look forward to future purchases through your company and will keep you in my books! The fabric turned out great as well! Thanks, Have a great weekend, Corey Andrews

by Corey Andrews on the 9th November 2013

Hello there I just wanted to say thank you for all the help you provided in the amount of felt I would need to make some puppets with the children in my class. I can't believe how quickly the felt was dispatched from point of sale. It arrived on Saturday morning having ordered it on Friday morning. Thanks for such an excellent service Kate Hames

by Kate Hames on the 4th November 2013

Can I just thank you for your excellent service - ordered one day, delivered the next. Best wishes Denise Glover

by Denise Glover on the 29th October 2013

My compliments on your customer service. Not easy to find these days. Jessie x

by Jessie on the 17th October 2013

Hello Phil, Thank you very much (once again) for such a speedy turn around of my latest order. I am very pleased with the colour and the quality of the linings and look forward to shopping with you again. Regards Janet Owen

by Janet Owen on the 12th October 2013

Hi there Just a quick thankyou for fantastic service! Parcel has just arrived. Mary Stark

by Mary Stark on the 11th October 2013

I've been looking for a decent online craft site for a while, and I would just like to say I think the site is brilliant I have made several purchases from Minerva now and I have no complaints about any of them, thank you so much for your excellent service! From an extremely satisfied customer!

by Amy on the 10th October 2013

I purchased this heavy 'short haired' fur for a jacket, which i have just finished...it has turned out fabulously! I made a retro 40's style swing coat, and I am very happy to recommend this fabric and you, fantastic all the way...

by ALISON HYNAM on the 5th October 2013

Just like to say thank you, for your brilliant service.

by Trudy on the 29th September 2013

Just want to say thank you very much for the prompt despatch of my order. It has arrived safely and I am now busy knitting cardigans for my granddaughter. Thank you again to all concerned. Kind regards, Mary Nicholls

by Mary Nicholls on the 14th September 2013

Excellent service & products & an impeccable online seller......many thanks.

by Natalie

I just had to say I am thrilled with the fabulously fast service, my parcel arrived the very next day, many thanks!

by Linda Wolstenholme

As always it was a pleasure to shop with Minerva.

by Paula Nevison

Just wanted to thank you for my order which arrived this morning. The yarn is beautiful, lovely quality and I'll certainly be buying more from you! Thanks again!

by Marjorie

I just wanted to contact you to thank for your speedy and efficient service. I placed my order at Thursday and within an hour my order had been shipped and it arrived in the first post on Friday morning. Also you are very competitive on price. I will definitely be coming back to your website and be placing more orders with Minerva!

by Andrea Boulton

I would be really grateful if you could pass on my very big thanks to Cheryl who was so helpful with my order on the phone yesterday. I shall certainly be ordering more crafty bits from you in the future.

by Mrs Phillips

I've got to write to you again to say thank you very much for such a terrific service. I was shocked when I received a text from my neice just before 10o'clock this morning to say that the sewing basket I ordered yesterday afternoon for my sister-in-laws birthday, had already arrived. This is the first time that I've used Minerva but I know that I'll be placing orders with you again and recommending your company to all of my friends. Please pass on my sincere thanks to all your colleagues.

by Helen

Today I received my first order from your company. I just want to send you a quick note to say how impressed I am with your service and speed of delivery. I have just placed a second order for some more beads now and and really looking forward to purchasing more in the future, it's great to have found you!

by Jen

Just wanted to thank you for the excellent service. The ball of wool I ordered yesterday arrived this morning in the post - most efficient. I can now continue knitting my daughter's scarf for Christmas, i just hope i can finish it in time!

by Alison

Thank you for your email and for confirming that my order has been received and is being processed. Thank you also for getting those samples out to me so quickly last week. I really appreciated having them in time for the Easter weekend.

by Chloe Nicholson

Just a quick note to say i am delighted with the materiali received in the post this morning, the description was perfect - the fabric looks beautiful and and very speedy delivery too! Thankyou.

by Ann

Thanks to everyone in customer service in helping me place me order on Tuesday. I got my parcel today (Thursday) and must say the fabrics and bits and pieces are all lovely, i can't wait to get using them! Thanks for such an excellent service, I can see no point in even looking as other sites, I can get everything I need and more here.

by Sam Maclean

My order was received on Friday morning 30th March - what excellent service. ?I rang your office to tell them how pleased I am with your company and shall definitely order from you in the future.

by Jean Herbert

As usual a 1st class service from a 1st class website. Cheers.

by Christine

Just wanted to thank you for an excellent service. I received my knitting patterns today and can't wait to get started. Thank you for all your help, I will be back.

by Susan

Janine, thanks so much for taking the time to sort this out for me and for helping me out, I really appreciate it and I think it goes beyond what I'd've expected.. I will be back in the future!!

by Alex